top of page

Meet The Driver's Night

This past Saturday the Young Driver's Canadian Vintage Modifieds returned to their stomping ground of Flamboro Speedway for night #6 of the 2022 season. We had a first time winner in Rodney Rutherford, dominant performance from T.J Marshall in the first feature as well as Meet The Driver's Night at Flamboro Speedway.

Feature one when the green flag flew Scott Tonelli and Ricky Willigar led the field in to turn one where the 8 of Willigar powered around Tonelli to take an early lead while the field battled to sort itself out behind him. Before to long the top three of Willigar, Marshall and Q. Murdoch were nose to tail. As the feature was winding down T.J Marshall made a move on Willigar for the lead and never looked back taking the win in feature one.

During Meet the Driver's Night our driver's rolled out onto the front stretch with their hero cards, cookies and even just their smiles. That didn't stop the fans from stopping by and getting autographs from their favourite drivers during intermission. It was great to see the interaction between the fans and drivers.

Once the intermission was over the teams were back in their pits getting their cars ready fro race 2 of the night. When the drivers rolled onto the track for the second feature of the night. On lap one Scott Tonelli who started on the front row got some help from behind and went into the outside wall ending his night pre maturely. On the restart It was Rodney Rutherford and Ian McIntyre on the front row with Rodney getting a good jump bringing along with him Joe Arsenault and Ricky Willigar. The top five quickly formed a single file line with no one getting and edge on the other. After a late race charge from Willigar which proved not enough as Rutherford took home his first career victory in the Canadian Vintage Modifieds.

This Saturday the Canadian Vintage Modifieds will return to Flamboro Speedway for their final night before a much needed two week break. Also joining the CVM's will be the Ontario Modifieds as well as Mini Stocks and Pure Stocks. Gates open at 4:00pm Grandstands at 5:00pm and racing starts 6:30pm!

Feature #1 Finish Order:

1) #15 T.J. Marshall

2) #8 Ricky Willigar

3) #7 Quintin Murdoch

4) #17 Joe Arsenault

5) #5 Ian McIntyre

6) #24 Rodney Rutherford

7) #14 Scott Tonelli

8) #43 Jae Pepin

9) #1 Mike Podd

10) #44 Rob Twitchett

11) #42 Steve Murdoch

Feature #2 Finish Order:

1) #24 Rodney Rutherford

2) #8 Ricky Willigar

3) #15 T.J Marshall

4) #7 Quintin Murdoch

5) #5 Ian McIntyre

6) #17 Joe Arsenault

7) #42 Steve Murdoch

8) #43 Jae Pepin

9) #1 Mike Podd

10 #44 Rob twitchett

11) Scott Tonelli


bottom of page