top of page

Wild, Wild Night

Saturday night the Young Driver's Canadian Vintage Modifieds headed to Flamboro Speedway for night #11 of the 2022 season. With the season winding down the push to the end of the season is on for the drivers looking to gain as many spots in the points as they can.

In feature one it was Jae Pepin starting pole with the #14 of Scott Tonelli starting to his outside. On the drop of the green flag heading off into turn one Scott started sliding sideways locking it down. As the field started scattering the #7 of Quintin Murdoch and the #8 of Ricky Willigar ended up collecting damage unfortunately ending the night for Ricky. On the following restart the #42 of Steve Murdoch looked to have issues going down the back stretch as the caution came out once again. On the restart the #1 of Mike Podd checked up which allowed the #19 of Mike Westwood to get around his outside and take the lead. Westwood would never look back as he grabbed the checkered flag with the #1 of Mike Podd and the #15 of T.J Marshall rounding out the podium.

In the second feature seven cars would take the track for their second feature of the night. 20 laps the distance. When all was said and done it was the #15 of T.J Marshall grabbing the victory with Quintin Murdoch finishing second and the #14 of Scott Tonelli rounding out the podium.

This weekend the Young Driver's Canadian Vintage Modifieds return for their final race of our 5 in a row. This weekends action includes the Pure Stocks, Mini Stocks, Can-Am Midgets and the Pro Late Models. Grandstands open at 5:00pm with the green flag on the night being waved at 6:30pm. It is cruise night at the track. During intermission you will have a chance to drive your classic car onto the track and take a few laps around the speedway.

Feature #1 Finishing Order:

  1. #19 Mike Westwood

  2. #1 Mike Podd

  3. #15 T.J Marshall

  4. #14 Scott Tonelli

  5. #43 Jae Pepin

  6. #44 Rob Twitchett

  7. #7 Quintin Murdoch (DNF)

  8. # Ricky Willigar (DNF)

  9. #42 Steve Murdoch (DNF)

Feature #2 Finishing Order:

  1. #15 T.J Marshall

  2. #7 Quintin Murdoch

  3. #14 Scott Tonelli

  4. #43 Jae Pepin

  5. #44 Rob Twitchett

  6. #18 Mike Westwood

  7. #1 Mike Podd


bottom of page